No Pakistani player named in ICC’s Teams of the Decade


ISLAMABAD: International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced their Teams of the Decade in all the three formats, but sadly, no Pakistani player could get place in them, disappointing the former legendary cricketers and cricket lovers.

According to details, the released list of ICC teams of decade which was a finale of the best players from all over the globe who were active during the past decade has not included any of Pakistani player which disappointed many of Pakistanis.

Former Pakistani cricketer Rashid Latif took to Twitter and wrote that the ICC forgotten the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20s team for the decade.

Former Pakistani fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar replied to Rashid Latif's tweet and wrote "as expected".

Shoaib Akhtar also said ICC has forgotten that Pakistan is also ICC's member and plays cricket internationally.

Earlier in December, the ICC had nominated five Pakistani players including Misbah-ul Haq, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Sana Mir and Javeria Khan in Men’s and Women’s ODI Team of the Decade (TOTD) category, However, none of these players could make it to the final playing XI of ICC’s TOTD.

You May Also Like


Saudi-led coalition intercepted two Houthi explosives-laden drones -State TV

According to Saudi state television, the coalition intercepts majority of drone assaults.


FM leaves for Turkey on two-day official visit

 The three Foreign Ministers will discuss the latest developments


Empowerment programme for fishermen launched by PM

Under the programme, soft loans will be provided to the fishermen