NA-221 Tharparkar by-poll: Polling ends, vote count underway


THARPARKAR : Polling for the by-election in National Assembly constituency, NA 221 Nagarparker in district Tharparkar has ended and the vote count is underway.

The voting started at 8:00am and ended at 5:00pm without any interval.

According to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), twelve candidates are contesting the election. 

A strong competition will be witnessed between Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Syed Pir Amir Ali Shah and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Nizam-ud-Din.

318 polling stations have been established for the voting process among which, 95 have been declared sensitive.

Over 4,000 police personnel and 1,000 Rangers have been deployed in the constituency to avoid any untoward situation.

It is to be mentioned here that the seat had fallen vacant after the death of PPP, member of National Assembly (MNA) Noor Mohammad Shah Milani.

You May Also Like


PAF Sailing team emerge Champions of National Junior U25 Sailing Championships 2021

KARACHI: PAF Sailing team maintained their supremacy 


Pakistan coronavirus recoveries top 542,000

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has reported 32 coronavirus


US, UN welcome Pak-India ceasefire agreement

WASHINGTON: The United States (US) and United Nations