6 teams to compete in 1st Benazir Bhutto Woman Gold Cup 2021


SUKKUR: The All Sindh 1st Benazir Bhutto Woman Gold Cup will be organised in Sukkur from March 27th to 31st.

The tournament includes 6 teams from all over Sindh, which comprise of Sukkur, Larkana, Benazirabad, Hyderabad, Mirpur Khas and Karachi.

The tournament will be inaugurated on March 27 by Provincial Minister and Women Sports Manager Shehla Raza and Secretary Youth Affairs Sindh Imtiaz Shah.

The Karachi women hockey squad will depart for Sukkur on Friday (today) to participate in the All Sindh Benazir Bhutto Woman Gold Cup.

Head Coach of the team is Naeem Ahmed while Arshad Siddiqui is the other coach. Dr Hameed will accompany the team while Mrs Zaidi is the coordinator of the team and Farrukh Badar is the manager.

The team comprises Shazma Naseem, Kanwal Ejaz, Sahar Afshan, Syeda Ayesha Mahmood, Batool Kazim, Iqra Iqbal, Fatima Zehra, Sadaf Rafi, Duaa Khalid, Saima Ghulam, Maheen Ali, Durr-e-Najaf, Anila Khan, Fariha Naz, Huma Armani, Momal Suqaina, Mishal Sheikh, Syeda Azka Fatima Zaidi, Noorulain Najia Afridi, Fatima Bakhtiyar, Hafsa Zafar and Mehak Khan.

You May Also Like


Saudi-led coalition intercepted two Houthi explosives-laden drones -State TV

According to Saudi state television, the coalition intercepts majority of drone assaults.


FM leaves for Turkey on two-day official visit

 The three Foreign Ministers will discuss the latest developments


Empowerment programme for fishermen launched by PM

Under the programme, soft loans will be provided to the fishermen