Pakistan News Service

Tuesday Mar 19, 2019, Rajab 12, 1440 Hijri
Pakistan News Home -> Tribune Corner -> News Details

Rana Sanaullah declared winner after recounting

01 August, 2018

  Related News  
PTI to form govt in Balochistan with BAP
ECP to issue complete list of successful candidates by Aug 9
  More on this View All

FAISALABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Rana Sanaullah was declared on Wednesday the winner for NA-106 Faisalabad 6 seat, against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), after a vote recount.

The former Punjab law minister, Sanaullah, bagged 106,310 votes for NA-106 while PTI’s Nisar Ahmed stood runner-up by getting 103,779 votes.

A recount was requested by PTI leader and according to unofficial unconfirmed results, Sanaullah still retains the seat.

Meanwhile, a vote recount is underway in NA-108 Faisalabad 8 constituency where PTI’s Farrukh Habib won with 112,740 votes, while PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali bagged 111,529 votes and stood runner-up.

 What do you think about the story ? Leave your comments!

Heading (Optional)
Your Comments: *

Your Name:*
E-mail (Optional):
City (Optional):
Country (Optional):
Field marked(*) are mandatory.
Note. The PakTribune will publish as many comments as possible but cannot guarantee publication of all. PakTribune keeps its rights reserved to edit the comments for reasons of clarity, brevity and morality. The external links like http:// https:// etc... are not allowed for the time being to be posted inside comments to discourage spammers.

  Speak Out View All
Military Courts
Imran - Qadri long march
Candid Corner
Exclusive by
Lt. Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
Pakistan itself a victim of state-sponsored terrorism: Qamar Bajwa
Should You Try Napping During the Workday?
Suggested Sites