Pakistan News Service

Friday Oct 18, 2019, Safar 18, 1441 Hijri
Pakistan News Home -> Top -> News Details

PTI announced KPK-Punjab cabinet members

27 August, 2018

  Related News  
PPP still firm on Aitzaz Ahsan nomination
Opposition to field joint candidate for president
  More on this View All

The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Sunday announced the names of the cabinet members for Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) governments following a meeting at the party chairman and Prime Minister Imran Khan's Banigala residence in Islamabad.

For Punjab, a 24-member cabinet was named, with 23 of them being ministers and Muhammad Akram Chaudhry to serve as a political advisor.

Of the 23 Punjab ministers, 15 have already been assigned their portfolios whereas the remaining eight's responsibilities will be finalised at a later date.

For KP, meanwhile, a 15-member cabinet — comprising 12 ministers, two advisors, and a special assistant — was announced. The portfolios and responsibilities of all the KP govt ministers except one have been finalised.
Punjab govt cabinet:

    Hafiz Mumtaz Ahmad - Minister for Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control
    Makhdoom Hashim Bakht - Minister for Finance
    Samiullah Chaudhry - Minister for Food
    Faizul Hassan Chohan - Minister for Information and Culture
    Muhammad Sibtain Khan - Without Portfolio
    Sardar Asif Nakai - Without Portfolio
    Hafiz Ammar Yassir - Without Portfolio
    Yasir Humayun Sarfaraz - Minister for Higher Education/Tourism Department
    Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed - Minister for Housing, Urban Development and Public Health Engineering
    Mian Aslam Iqbal - Minister for Industries, Commerce and Investment
    Malik Nouman Langrial - Without Portfolio
    Raja Basharat - Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs
    Aleem Khan - Minister for Local Government and Community Development
    Raja Rashid Hafeez - Minister for Revenue
    Hasnain Dareshak - Without Portfolio
    Malik Muhammad Anwar - Without Portfolio
    Dr Yasmin Rashid - Senior Minister for Primary and Secondary Healthcare/Specialised Healthcare and Medication Education
    Taimoor Khan - Minister for Youth Affairs/Sports
    Mohsin Laghari - Minister for Irrigation
    Murad Ross - Minister for School Education
    Chaudhry Zaheeruddin - Without Portfolio
    Anser Majeed Niazi - Minister for Labour and Manpower
    Hashim Dogar - Without Portfolio

KP govt cabinet:

    Muhammad Atif Khan - Senior Minister and Minister for Tourism
    Shah Ram Khan Tarakai - Minister for Local Government
    Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra - Minister for Finance
    Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq Urmer - Minister for Forest
    Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi - Minister for Food
    Akhtar Ayub Khan - Without Portfolio
    Shakeel Ahmed Khan - Minister for Revenue
    Mohibullah Khan - Minister for Agriculture
    Dr Amjad Ali - Minister for Mineral Development
    Ziaullah Khan Bangash - Advisor to Chief Minister
    Sultan Muhammad Khan - Minister for Law
    Dr Hisham Inamullah Khan - Minister for Health
    Kamran Khan Bangash - Minister for Information Technology
    Abdul Karim - Advisor to the Chief Minister on Industries
    Shah Muhammad Khan - Special Assistant to the Chief Minister on Transport

 What do you think about the story ? Leave your comments!

Heading (Optional)
Your Comments: *

Your Name:*
E-mail (Optional):
City (Optional):
Country (Optional):
Field marked(*) are mandatory.
Note. The PakTribune will publish as many comments as possible but cannot guarantee publication of all. PakTribune keeps its rights reserved to edit the comments for reasons of clarity, brevity and morality. The external links like http:// https:// etc... are not allowed for the time being to be posted inside comments to discourage spammers.

  Speak Out View All
Military Courts
Imran - Qadri long march
Candid Corner
Exclusive by
Lt. Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
Pakistan itself a victim of state-sponsored terrorism: Qamar Bajwa
Should You Try Napping During the Workday?
Suggested Sites